Summer Project Piece – “Home is Where the Heart Is”

One of the requirements of my summer project was to produce a piece that would show me to my new tutorial group. In my opinion, nothing shows me better than the way I enjoy to create art in my own time.This piece is bright and highly textural.

beacons blog

It is painted in Acrylic and includes tissue paper, glue, kitchen towel, sugar and modelling paste. I am passionate about colour and how it creates mood and atmosphere within artwork,  especially landscapes. Recently I have become interested in mixed media work and whether simple everyday items can be used to make artwork. This piece also says alot about me as its a scene from home – The Brecon Beacons.

Leave a Reply

